Our Last European Vacation

It’s been since this past August that my husband and I went with our two year old to Normandy, France for a week to visit. You’re probably wondering why I haven’t posted anything about this until now and the answer is a little comical: On our trip I was so sick during my first trimester of pregnancy that just looking at the images from this vacation makes me sick to my stomach! Try as I might to get over it and look at them in a different light, I had a really hard time editing these images to get them ready to post today.

But, my husband and son did have a good time on this trip, though it was a hassle. I spent all but maybe one full day in bed in our hotel room while the men went off to look around. Luckily, we stayed at a bed and breakfast literally five minutes from Normandy beach and about a half hour’s drive from Utah beach. There were lots of museums to visit, which we did, and lots of interesting things to photograph. Below are some of the images I was able to capture on the days I left the bed.

Spread some blog love!

