God Bless Texas

I don’t know what it is about Texas that appeals to me so much. I was born and raised there, so you’d think I would want to stay away and travel. See the world as much as I can before I’m too old to do it. Maybe even settle down somewhere else, somewhere I love more. To be honest, I miss Texas. I miss everything about Texas. And even though when I’m there I miss some places I’ve been, nothing says home like Texas does to me.

I miss going to a doughnut drive thru early in the morning with my Mom before going garage selling. šŸ™‚

I miss eating out on Sundays, usually at the local Chili’s. The tortilla soup is a-mazingness in a bowl.

I miss going up to Fort Worth and shopping, then hitting up a local Chipotle. The burritos are the size of a small baby, no joke, and yet so amazingly delicious. Can anyone tell I’m missing american cuisine yet??

Oh, bluebonnets. You are my favorite flower. I miss driving by and seeing a massive field of bluebonnets. As Texas’ state flower, most don’t mow their land when it’s bluebonnet season.

No one does honky tonk and country quite like Billy Bobs Texas!

And the number one thing I miss: a good old-fashioned Whataburger Breakfast Taquito. Mmmm…. I can’t wait to visit home in May.

Counting down the days until May 20th!

One thought on “God Bless Texas

  1. betsy von awesome says:

    NICE post….memories of Texas for myself as well! Who knew a chain restaurant would have such memories!

Spread some blog love!

