For my friend, Jenn.

I’m never good at goodbyes. I actually avoid them at all costs, because I’ve had too many of them and hate the experience and sadness that inevitably follows. So, this is my way of giving a goodbye and an “I’ll miss you” to a very close and very special friend of mine. Without her, I don’t think I would’ve pursued photography or have the confidence to shoot or continue to live my life on God’s terms. She’s my inspiration more than anyone else I know… in her actions, the way she lives her life and shows everyone how spiritually grounded she strives to be.

One of the things I’ll miss most are the times we spent going out and shooting together, sharing a passion we both have that has brought us to be such close friends.

She’s always there when I need her, even if it’s via iChat. 🙂

She’s the girl who buries her poor dead bunny in my backyard and was super worried DJ was going to wonder if she was a pet killer.

And she is the only person I can accept criticism from without getting upset about it.

It’s going to be incredibly hard not having her here to see and shoot with, to catch lunch with at the PX or to give a ride to whenever she needs it. She was the first person here in Italy who I made friends with and will be the first leave Italy with me staying behind. I don’t think anyone else will make me tear up over it or say I really wish she was staying.

Jenn……  I’m really going to miss you.

2 thoughts on “For my friend, Jenn.

  1. Jenn says:

    AWW. Thanks so much Bliss. Ah! It’s been a great few years right!? From Yahoo messenger and kitties to photographic strolls through the town. 🙂 Thanks for always, always being the first to offer help, to offer me rides to post just in case, and for always encouraging me and continuing to learn with me. I really have appreciated your friendship.

    Thank you for coming in to help with Club and to stand in with our girls. I appreciate that you really do give 110% of yourself into everything you do. I love you and I will miss you very much–but thank goodness for iChat and Facebook, right?

Spread some blog love!

