Reading the Bible

I like reading through I Corinthians, because it reminds me of all the laws God has set forth for us. It gives me a chance to examine my own ways of life, even in my marriage to my husband. Paul gives a very straight forward letter to the Corinthians telling them of many rules all christians should follow.

It’s been a while since I’ve picked up my Bible and read it. That’s very sad for me to say, but I want to draw near to God again. To get more involved with the youth at the church on the base and to understand more of God’s Word. I want to be an inspiration to others and I haven’t been focusing on that for a while now.

“Therefore, my beloved brethren, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that your labor is not in vain in the Lord.” – I Corinthians 15:58

Spread some blog love!

