Exploits Downtown

I love downtown Vicenza. I don’t get enough time to go downtown and just walk around, but when I do I always feel like it’s a more relaxed spin-off of Venice or even Rome. It’s smaller and there’s less sights to see; hardly any in fact, but the shops are all decked out for the holidays and the architecture is timeless.

Steven gave me the chance to go out on my own yesterday afternoon, which gave me the chance to take my camera with me and shoot downtown. It was super cold and windy, but I stayed long enough to walk down some streets I hadn’t been before and shot some angles I really like. It’s a side of Italy most don’t see. The side where you’re not looking straight-on at the building or attraction or ruin. You’re seeing sections and pieces that add up to one amazing reality. I’m in Italy.

Spread some blog love!

