Another year over… a new one just begun…

It’s been a full year filled with tons of fun in 2010. I feel like I’ve accomplished so much with my photography in learning new editing techniques and doing many photo shoots. So much time was spent learning more and there’s still so much more to take in!

Now that the year of 2011 is on the horizon, that I actually feel like I can touch it… I look back and wonder what I can change for this next year and what I should keep the same. A new year for me is bringing about a new website design, a new blog that I’m actually going to post in once a week or more, and more clients (both old and new) to shoot!

On top of my photography, I’ve spent a whole year raising my son by myself with my husband deployed. I won’t say it’s an easy task to take on, but I enjoyed every minute of shooting him while he was playing outside in the dirt just to send the image to Steven in an email so he could be a part of every moment as well.

Now that Steven is back and the family is together again, even more fun can be had in 2011 and I plan on making the most of every moment in my personal and professional life.

So, here’s to the first of many blog posts. The first of many that I might actually have some people reading. Haha!

2 thoughts on “Another year over… a new one just begun…

  1. Sarah says:

    I love this. I suck at updating my blog too. 😛 Enjoy your hubs being home and good luck with your photography stuff. I am looking forward to a new year of learning too!

Spread some blog love!

